Randwick Rugby Club Player Awards 2011

The Randwick Rugby Council is pleased to announce the ‘2011 Randwick Rugby Club Awards'.

These awards will be presented to the recipients on Saturday October 8th, 3pm at the Randwick Rugby Club, Brook street, Coogee. The awards will be presented before the Australian World Cup quarter final match at 4pm. Randwick Rugby players who attend will receive free beer for the 1st half hour.
Anthony Bell, the RDRUFC President, on behalf of the council, invites the players, members and supporters to celebrate the success of the playing group and the milestones of Patrick Mekuri, Andrew Wing Kee and Tim Wright to play 100 matches for the club; Daniel Spencer, Antonio Halangahu, Iosua Leasusu and Darren O'Shea to play 200 matches for the club and Tim Maxwell to play 250. Congratulations.

The club would like to thank the coaches for assisting with the selection of the awards for 2011. It is fitting that Tim Maxwell after 250 games for Randwick receives the Clubman of the Year; Shaun Foley has won the prestigious The W T (Bill) Outterside Memorial Trophy selected by his peers. Josh Valentine receives the club's most valuable player for 2011 which should make the Super 15 teams take note, each week he has impressed all at the club. Maraki Toa has been rewarded with the most improved after a strong year in 1st grade while Ethan Ford is the rookie of the year.

Chris Barron has been acknowledged by the coaches and council for his incredible enthusiasm, passion and work both on and off the field with the ‘Coach's best all rounder on and off the Field'.

The Best and Fairest will make for interesting discussion and debate over a beer.

The Randwick Council would also like to acknowledge the great work of our coaches, managers, medical team and trainers for their superb efforts throughout the season. The club had seven (7) teams out of eight (8) make the semi finals in 2011. This is an incredible achievement. Finally the unsung heroes of the club - volunteers - Micky Lewis and his team of Richard, Doug, Steve and Tim have been working without reward each Saturday to ensure that the Randwick players have the best facilities in club rugby on game day.


Randwick Rugby 2011 Awards


Milestones in 2011

The following players achieved milestones on the number of games played for the Club:
Patrick Mekuri 100 grade games
Andrew Wing Kee 100 grade games
Tim Wright 100 grade games
Daniel Spencer 150 grade games
Atonio Halangahu 200 grade games
Iosua Leasusu 200 grade games
Darren O'Shea 200 grade games
Tim Maxwell 250 grade games

Best and Fairest Awards
First Grade Tim McGann
Second Grade Jack Tovey
Third Grade Chris Barron
Fourth Grade Tom Jenkins
Fifth Grade Michael Kaissis
Colts First Grade Will Munro
Colts Second Grade Tim Murray
Colts Third Grade Alex Iosefa & Stuart McKenzie

Randwick Rugby Trophy for Best and Fairest Player in the Club:
Tim McGann

Ron Don Memorial Trophy for Most Improved Player in the Club:
Maraki Toa

Dick Quinlan Memorial Trophy for Best Club Man in Fourth Grade:
Todd Martin

Best Clubman of the Year:
Tim Maxwell

Rookie of the year:
Ethan Ford

Aiden Wilson Memorial Colts Clubman of the Year:
John Weatherall

Laurie Augue Memorial Trophy for the grade team that scores the most number of
tries in a Season:

Third Grade 129 tries

The W T (Bill) Outterside Memorial Trophy
The Recipient shall be a player acknowledged by his team-mates for his commitment to fitness willingness to learn loyalty to his fellows and to his Club and dedication to mastering the fundamentals of the Randwick Brand of Rugby 2011

Recipient - Shaun Foley

Windon Trophy for best backrower in the Club:
Henry Vanderglas

C.H.Towers Trophy for season's leading try scorer:
Michael Gibson

Club's most valuable player:
Josh Valentine

Best new player in the club:
Luke Parsons

Coach's best all rounder on and off the Field:
Chris Barron

Next Game

6 April 2019
Coogee Oval
Latest Photos from Randwick Rugby Club

Ozio Gallery made with ❤ by Open Source Solutions

Contact Randwick Rugby